My 33bhp Licence Restriction Ends In February 2010

And I’m already window shopping for my next bike 🙂

I had already kinda decided what I wanted next and after sitting on one a couple of weeks ago to see if I fitted ok, I have made my mind up that it is definately the bike for me….

One of these….. 🙂

2002 Fireblade, Red

As far me me fitting on the bike, bearing in mind I’m 5′ 3″ tall, I can easily get the balls of both feet on the floor 🙂 the weight of the big blade is about the same as my CBR400, so that won’t be a problem and it felt very comfortable to sit on 🙂 🙂

Best I start saving up for one 🙂

One thing though, I’m gonna have to do something with the exhaust, as and when I get one… It’s flippin HUGE!!!!!!!!!

4 Responses to My 33bhp Licence Restriction Ends In February 2010

  1. Wilsie says:

    Lucky you Raven enjoy the shopping. I’m just plucking up the courage to go for my cbt…getting my first bike (am 5ft 2) and pootling around.

  2. HisAngel says:

    I love that bike I’ve got a thing for Fireblades (one day I’d love an urban tiger), agree with the can though looks too big.
    Bet you cant wait for Feb.
    Love your blog 🙂

  3. Raven says:

    My boyfriend has a 95 Urban Tiger, but unfortunately while my legs are just about able to cope with the height, I have a short torso and the bike is just physically too big for me.. Being an 8 1/2 stone skinny woman, I reckon the weight of it would be a bit of an issue for me as well, it seems so heavy 😦

    Maybe I’d get used to it with time riding it, but I wouldn’t want to risk dropping his pristine bike!!

  4. Raven says:

    You go for it.. And good luck with your cBT when you take it 🙂

Leave a Reply

