New HJC IS-16 Type O Graphic Helmet

I was recently in the market for a new helmet and after thinking about things and looking about had decided about getting the Caberg Trip… but… after trying it on decided it was way too uncomfortable and aside from that it didn’t fit properly..

So I had to play hunt the helmet again..

Here in Banbury the local bike shop shut down and while the closest ones aren’t too far away it’s still a pain if you just fancy popping in to have a nose round and possibly buy summat.  I really didn’t fancy buying a helmet online as it’s just a pain in the butt 😦 to keep returning things if they don’t fit properly!

So after work one vaguely sunny afternoon I decided to nip into Kings near Oxford and have a look to see what they had available.  I walked out with this one 🙂

hjc-is16jpg

The HJC IS-16 Type 0 Graphic 🙂

I’ve never had an HJC helmet before but this one is so comfortable and fits my head like a glove 🙂 and at £149, from a retail shop, didn’t really break the bank either..

I love the internal sun visor, hopefully it will save me a small fortune considering the number of pairs of sunglasses I break every year when trying to wear them in my helmet.. My only complaint, and it’s not bothering me that much, is that it’s a bit of a noisy helmet.. Other than that it’s perfect 🙂

HJC IS16 Type O

Oh, I did have one slight accident at the shop though and managed to buy another pair of gloves while I was in there!!! oops!!!

Oh well, gloves will always come in handy 🙂

Helmet Specs

  • Drop-down sun visor
  • Quick Release visor system
  • Anti Fog Visor
  • Removable Lining
  • Removable Breath Guard
  • Removable Chin Curtain
  • 4 Point Ventilation
  • Safety Standard ECE22.05
  • ACU Gold Standard for use on the track
  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

