Friday The 13th Strikes Again!

I was wandering out of work practically dancing for joy as I have a week off to relax and chill after a hectic few months, so I go to my bike parked in the car park.. I start her up to get the engine warm, put on my crash helmet and my gloves and on I get..

I grab hold of the bars and go to paddle her backwards out of my parking space… and nothing…. She’s not moving at all…

So I push a little harder… Still nothing… No movement at all..

WTF!!! I think to myself…

I get off thinking there’s summat preventing one or other of the wheels moving and notice I’ve got a flippin flat tyre 😦

I go back to work, swearing my head off (as you do on occasions such as this!) and announce that I’m not going anywhere.. My boss very kindly offers me a lift home, via Kings at Kidlington to pick up my boyfriends birthday present and I make it home..

When my boyfriend goes back to the office to pick a few things up later he takes a look at my tyre and notices I have a rusty screw poking a good 2″ out of my tyre!

So now I’m at home, my bike is 20 miles away in the garage at the yard and now I have to somehow get her home to our local shop to get the tyre sorted out..

I’m not impressed..

Bloody Friday the 13ths!!

I flippin hate them!!!

3 Responses to Friday The 13th Strikes Again!

  1. mari says:

    That sucks. Hope you got it sorted out by now. I actually just found out a few weeks ago that AAA also has motorcycle coverage and have been thinking about getting it. Btw, i just happened upon your blog through Fireblades.org which I also happened upon through a google search 🙂

  2. Jack.Jnr says:

    Nice site – Like what you did. Wishing you and yours a very happy and prosperous new year !

  3. Jonah says:

    Wishing you a very happy and prosperous new year !

Leave a Reply

