UK Drink-Drive Limit May Be Lowered

According to this article on the BBC’s website, there is support for lowering the drink-drive limit from it’s current 80 milligrams of alcohol per 100 millilitres of blood to 50mg.  Motoring organisations are backing the move.

My personal opinion, it should be lower!

I personally would like to see zero tolorance for anyone who even has one drink and then drives.  I’m in the unfortuante position that, after years of hardly drinking at all, one drink really knocks me for 6 (no cheap date jokes please :-)) and I’m definately in no fit state to drive at all.

Hell, I’ll only have a drink at home in the evenings if I know I’m not going to be riding my bike the next day.

In my opinion even having one drink can affect a persons ability to function normally, and I really don’t believe that people who have had a drink or two should be on the road in something which has the potential to kill others.

2 Responses to UK Drink-Drive Limit May Be Lowered

  1. I really enyojed this brilliant blog. Please keep them coming. Greets!!!

  2. Chris says:

    Totally agree, though if there wasn’t any tolerance, you’d have to be so careful the morning after.

    Saying that, I’ve almost given up drink, so what am I blabbering on about!?

    Nice blog btw 🙂

Leave a Reply

